Faculty and Staff

At The Academy of Our Lady of Peace, your child is a part of the Parish community of Our Lady of Peace Church. Our staff is dedicated to the growth of each student academically and spiritually. Along with our dedicated teachers, the Pastor and Principal are there to guide the children on their journey to personally know Jesus Christ. To get in touch with a member of our faculty, please call the School Secretary at 908-464-8657.

  • Certified Educators Utilizing Innovative Techniques
  • Optimal Student/Teacher Ratio
  • Personalized Attention
  • Follow the NJ Core Content Curriculum Standards
  • Follow the Curriculum Guidelines set forth by the Archdiocese of Newark
  • Adhere to the NJ State requirement of 100 hours of staff development in 5 years

The Academy of Our Lady of Peace Faculty 2016-17

Position: Name: Email:
Pastor Father William A. Mahon pastor@theacademyolp.org
Principal Mr. Joel A. Castillo, Ed.S principal@theacademyolp.org
Secretary Ms. Danielle Johnston secretary@theacademyolp.org
Business Manager Ms. Claire Davey cdavey@theacademyolp.org
Grade Pre-K 3 yrs. Mrs. Andrea Blath ablath@theacademyolp.org
Grade Pre-K 3 yrs. Morning Class Ms. Sidonie Cypher scypher@theacademyolp.org
Grade Pre-K 4 yrs. Mrs. Angela Sommo asommo@theacademyolp.org
Grade K-T Ms. Mary Tremallo mtremallo@theacademyolp.org
Grade K-G Ms. Robyn Geary rgeary@theacademyolp.org
Grade 1 Mrs. Elizabeth O’Toole eotoole@theacademyolp.org
Grade 2 Ms. Kimberly Johnston kjohnston@theacademyolp.org
Grade 3 Ms. Amelia D. Freda afreda@theacademyolp.org
Grade 4 Mrs. Lisa Spinelli lspinelli@theacademyolp.org
Grade 5 HR – Language Arts
Honors LA
Mrs. Liz Frith efrith@theacademyolp.org
Grade 6 HR – Math/Pre-Algebra/Algebra  Mrs. Karen Chapman kchapman@theacademyolp.org
Grade 7 HR – MS Science Ms. Jaclyn Church jchurch@theacademyolp.org
Grade 8 HR – MS Social Studies Mr. Marc Berger mberger@theacademyolp.org
Middle School Religion – Gr. 5 Fr. Johan Betancourt FrJohan@theacademyolp.org
Computers Mrs. Mary Rose Raleigh mrraleigh@theacademyolp.org
Art, Robotics Mrs. Alys Tyler atyler@theacademyolp.org
Spanish PreK3-Gr. 8 Mrs. Nicole Birkmann nbirkmann@theacademyolp.org
Latin Gr. 7-8 Mrs. Fay Abernethy fabernethy@theacademyolp.org
Physical Education, AD Mr. Jim Gargiulo jgargiulo@theacademyolp.org
Music Mr. Bill Elder belder@theacademyolp.org
School Nurse Mrs. Patty Miller nurse@theacademyolp.org
After Care Director Mrs. Debbie Meunch aftercare@theacademyolp.org
Tuition Bookkeeper Mrs. Denise Church bookkeeper@theacademyolp.org