Helpful Links

School Related:

Middle States Commission on Education: www.msa-cess.org

New Jersey Core Curriculum Content Standards: www.state.nj.us/njded/cccs/

Flynn & O’Hara School Uniforms: www.flynnohara.com 

Artsonia on-line Art Museum for AOLP: www.artsonia.com

Whistle Blower Policy: Whistleblower Policy-Church

Academy Tech Lab Symbaloo: Academy Tech Lab Mix

Academy Internet Research Symbaloo: Academy Search Mix

Local Townships/News:

Borough of New Providence: www.newprov.org

Township of Berkeley Heights: www.berkeleyheightstwp.com

The Alternative Press: www.thealternativepress.com

The Patch: http://newprovidence.patch.com/

Catholic/Religious Reference:

Archdiocese of Newark – Vicariate for Education: www.catholicschoolsnj.org

National Catholic Education Association: www.ncea.org

Mass Times For Travel: masstimes.org

Catholic World News: http://www.cwnews.com/index.cfm

New Jersey Catholic Schools: http://www.njcatholicschools.org/

New Jersey Catholic Conference: http://www.njcathconf.com/

Vatican Web Site: http://www.vatican.va/

Catholic Online – Saints and Angels:  http://www.catholic.org/saints/

Catholic Online – Main Page: http://www.catholic.org/

Bible Gateway: http://bible.gospelcom.net/

Put Faith First For Families: http://www.faithfirst.com/

Catechism of the Catholic Church: http://www.christusrex.org/www1/CDHN/ccc.html

For Parents:

Catholic Movie Ratings for Parents:  http://www.catholicnews.com/movies.cfm

Family Education: http://www.familyeducation.com/home/

Internet Safety: http://www.netsmartz.org/

Parent’s Guide to Internet Safety: http://www.whoishostingthis.com/resources/esafety/#page-1

Parent Information on CyberBullying: http://kidshealth.org/parent/positive/talk/cyberbullying.html

Common Sense Media: www.commonsensemedia.org

Catholic High Schools:

Union Catholic Regional High School, Scotch Plains:  www.unioncatholic.org

Oak Knoll School of the Holy Child, Summit:  www.oakknoll.org

Oratory Preparatory High School, Summit:  www.oratoryprep.org

Seton Hall Preparatory School, West Orange:  www.shp.org

St. Peter’s Preparatory School, Jersey City:  www.stpetersprep.org

St. Joseph High School, Metuchen:  www.stjoes.org

Mt. St. Mary Academy, Watchung: http://www.mountsaintmary.org/

Homework Help:

Encyclopedia Brittanica: http://www.britannica.com

Information Please Almanac: http://www.infoplease.com/

The World Wide Web Virtual Library: http://vlib.org/Overview.html

Word Central: http://www.wordcentral.com

Bibliographies: Middle School Guide on Bibliographies  (Academy Specific)

Bibliographies: Citation Machine

Merriam-Webster Online: http://merriam-webster.com

Internet Public Library: http://www.ipl.org/

BJ Pinchbeck’s Homework Helper: http://www.bjpinchbeck.com

Fact Monster: http://www.factmonster.com/homework/

The Fifty States: http://www.50states.com

KidsClick! http://www.kidsclick.org

HomeworkSpot: http://www.homeworkspot.com

How Stuff Works: http://www.howstuffworks.com

Mad Sci Network: Ask a Question http://www.madsci.org/submit.html

Exploratorium: http://www.exploratorium.edu/

Chem4Kids: http://www.chem4kids.com/index.html

Bill Nye – The Science Guy: http://www.billnye.com

1492: An Ongoing Voyage: http://www.ibiblio.org/expo/1492.exhibit/Intro.html

From Revolution to Reconstruction: http://odur.let.rug.nl/~usa/

Facts About the U.S.: http://www.ipl.org/div/stateknow/

Geography: http://geography.about.com/

Maps: http://www.atlapedia.com/index.html

Today in History: http://www.scopesys.com/today/

A.Word.A.Day: http://www.wordsmith.org/words/today.html

Literature Links: http://www.education-world.com/

Children’s Literature Web Guide: http://www.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown/

Giggle Poetry: http://www.gigglepoetry.com/

Carol Hurst Literature Series: http://www.carolhurst.com/

All Math: http://www.allmath.com/

Magnetic Numbers: http://home.freeuk.net/elloughton13/scramble1.htm

Math Glossary: http://www.hbschool.com/glossary/math2/index_temp.html

Math Baseball: http://www.funbrain.com/math/

Change Maker: http://www.funbrain.com/cashreg/index.html

The White House: http://www.whitehouse.gov/

The U.S. Senate: http://www.senate.gov/

The U.S. House of Representatives: http://www.house.gov/

The State of New Jersey: http://www.state.nj.us/

The New Jersey Department of Education: http://www.state.nj.us/education/

The New Jersey Governor’s Office: http://www.state.nj.us/governor/

United Nations: http://www.un.org/

Please note that The Academy of Our Lady of Peace does not control the content of these Web sites.