Faculty and Staff

At The Academy of Our Lady of Peace, your child is a part of the Parish community of Our Lady of Peace Church. Our staff is dedicated to the growth of each student academically and spiritually. Along with our dedicated teachers, the Pastor and Principal are there to guide the children on their journey to personally know Jesus Christ. To get in touch with a member of our faculty, please call the School Secretary at 908-464-8657.

  • Certified Educators Utilizing Innovative Techniques
  • Optimal Student/Teacher Ratio
  • Personalized Attention
  • Follow the NJ Core Content Curriculum Standards
  • Follow the Curriculum Guidelines set forth by the Archdiocese of Newark
  • Adhere to the NJ State requirement of 100 hours of staff development in 5 years

The Academy of Our Lady of Peace Faculty 2021-2022

Position: Name: Email:
Pastor Father Francisco Mendonca fr.francisco@olpnp.com
Principal Dr. Kelly Hart principal@theacademyolp.org
Secretary, Admissions Mrs. Danielle Mollo secretary@theacademyolp.org
Grade Pre-K 2.5+ yrs. Mrs. Danielle Mollo dmollo@theacademyolp.org
Grade Pre-K 3 yrs. Ms. Kimberly DiSanto

Mrs. Kimberly Casper

kdisanto@theacademyolp.org

kcasper@theacademyolp.org

Grade Pre-K 4 yrs. Mrs. Angela Sommo asommo@theacademyolp.org
Grade Junior Kindergarten Mrs. Dawn Fiore dfiore@theacademyolp.org
Grade Kindergarten-M Mrs. Mary Tremallo-Murphy mtremallo@theacademyolp.org
Grade 1 Ms. Robyn Geary rgeary@theacademyolp.org
Grade 1 Mrs. Elizabeth O’Toole eotoole@theacademyolp.org
Grade 2 Mrs. Cathy Hughes chughes@theacademyolp.org
Grade 3 Mrs. Kimberly Johnston-Chartier kjohnston@theacademyolp.org
Grade 4 & 5 ELA and Social Studies Mrs. Danielle Mann dmann@theacademyolp.org
Grade 4 & 5 Math and Science Mrs. Lisa Spinelli lspinelli@theacademyolp.org
Language Arts – Middle School Mrs. Liz Frith efrith@theacademyolp.org
Middle School Math Mrs. Katherine Stieh kstieh@theacademyolp.org
Middle School Science Mrs. Caren Pozniak cpozniak@theacademyolp.org
Middle School Social Studies & Dean of Students Mr. Marc Berger mberger@theacademyolp.org
Technology Teacher/Coordinator Ms. Noemie Miller nmiller@theacademyolp.org
Art, Library, STREAM, FLL Robotics Coach Mrs. Alys Tyler atyler@theacademyolp.org
World Language Mr. Carlos Rodriguez crodriguez@theacademyolp.org
Physical Education, Athletic Director, Health Mr. Jim Gargiulo jgargiulo@theacademyolp.org
Music and Choir Mr. Thomas Silkowski tsilkowski@theacademyolp.org
School Nurse Mrs. Patty Miller nurse@theacademyolp.org
After Care Director Mrs. Kimberly Johnston-Chartier kjohnston@theacademyolp.org
Tuition Bookkeeper Mrs. Denise Church bookkeeper@theacademyolp.org